Compliance & Product Regulatory ApproVals

Certificates in Trinidad & Tobago will be restricted to five years effective immediately

According to a newly issued legislation in Trinidad and Tobago, Type Approval certificates would be limited to a five-year validity period. This modification affects not only new certificates, but all certifications.

Previously, TATT Certificates were permanent; however, the new laws include a five-year validity term for all Equipment Certificates.

The 5-year validity period will be computed from the date of issuance, which means that certificates older than 5 years are no longer valid.

Manufacturers and businesses must apply for a new Equipment Certificate if their present certificates have expired after five years.

Contact us to know more.

more insights

Praveen Rao

CEO & Technical Director, C-PRAV Group: Australia, New Zealand, India & Canada 

C-PRAV Labs & Certifications 

Professional engineering experience of 30+ years with technical and managerial skills obtained from professional degree, courses, and hands-on experience, while working with organizations and companies involved in Design & Development, Testing, Inspection, Certification and Compliance (TICC). 

Management of electrical/electronic products & systems Testing and Certifications for Global markets in Consumer, Industrial, IT, Telecom, Defence, Medical, and Automotive Industries. Overall advisory for Standards, Regulations, Testing and Certifications for Global Market Access (GMA). 

  • ISO/IEC 17025 Lab Quality Management 
  • NATA Authorised Signatory (1995 to 2000) for EMC Testing 
  • NATA & IANZ Authorised Technical Assessor (current)
  • EMI/EMC, RF/Wireless, EMR-RF Exposure/SAR 
  • NATA Technical Assessors Advisory Committee (current) 
  • Current Chair of Australian EMC National Standards Committee 
  • Member of Australian National standards committees for Safety, Radio, RF Exp/SAR 
  • Represent Australia in International Standards committees like IEC, CISPR, IEEE 
  • Member of Telecommunications Certification Body Council, USA and European REDCA