Compliance & Product Regulatory ApproVals

Precision Timing Protocol and VHF/UHF ERs 

TEC has exempted till June 30, 2023 or till further orders for a few parameters from Precision Timing Protocol and VHF/UHF ERs as there are no labs as yet designated in India to carry out testing.  The parameters exempted are:

  • Precision Timing Protocol Grand Master ER
    • Max Peak Voltage for 10 MHz Interface
    • Min Peak Voltage for 10 MHz Interface
    • Profile for frequency synchronization
    • Profile for time and phase synchronization with full timing support
    • Profile for time and phase synchronization with partial timing support
    • Pulse Shape for 10 MHz Interface
    • Pulse Width for 1 PPS Interface
    • Rise Time for 1 PPS Interface


  • VHF UHF Radio Systems
    • Frequency for VHF or UHF
    • Conformance to standards for VHF or UHF
      • Exempted for Standards – ESTI EN
        • 300 390
        • 300 296
        • 300 341
        • 300 698
        • 300 798
        • 300 720
        • 301 925
        • 302 178
    • Max Transmit Power for VHF or UHF HH Station

more insights

Praveen Rao

CEO & Technical Director, C-PRAV Group: Australia, New Zealand, India & Canada 

C-PRAV Labs & Certifications 

Professional engineering experience of 30+ years with technical and managerial skills obtained from professional degree, courses, and hands-on experience, while working with organizations and companies involved in Design & Development, Testing, Inspection, Certification and Compliance (TICC). 

Management of electrical/electronic products & systems Testing and Certifications for Global markets in Consumer, Industrial, IT, Telecom, Defence, Medical, and Automotive Industries. Overall advisory for Standards, Regulations, Testing and Certifications for Global Market Access (GMA). 

  • ISO/IEC 17025 Lab Quality Management 
  • NATA Authorised Signatory (1995 to 2000) for EMC Testing 
  • NATA & IANZ Authorised Technical Assessor (current)
  • EMI/EMC, RF/Wireless, EMR-RF Exposure/SAR 
  • NATA Technical Assessors Advisory Committee (current) 
  • Current Chair of Australian EMC National Standards Committee 
  • Member of Australian National standards committees for Safety, Radio, RF Exp/SAR 
  • Represent Australia in International Standards committees like IEC, CISPR, IEEE 
  • Member of Telecommunications Certification Body Council, USA and European REDCA