Compliance & Product Regulatory ApproVals

IFT Classifies 5925-6425 MHz Frequency Range as License-Free Spectrum.

 ON 16th February 2023 the Plenary of the Federal Telecommunications Institute (IFT) announced the classification of the frequency segment of 5925-6425 MHz as free spectrum, which will allow its use by the general public without the need for a concession or authorization from the Institute.

 The 500 MHz classified will allow for the provision of new services with the technology known as WiFi-6E in Mexico.

It is important to note that the 5925-6425 MHz segment is part of the 6 GHz band in which the WiFi-6E standard operates and the evolution to WiFi-7, which will allow for much faster internet access connections, with transmission channels of greater capacity and lower latency than those obtained with previous versions of these technologies

 The operating conditions of this license-free spectrum  can be used for low-power systems indoors and very low-power systems both indoors and outdoors. However determination on its outdoor use is yet to be  determined.

more insights

Praveen Rao

CEO & Technical Director, C-PRAV Group: Australia, New Zealand, India & Canada 

C-PRAV Labs & Certifications 

Professional engineering experience of 30+ years with technical and managerial skills obtained from professional degree, courses, and hands-on experience, while working with organizations and companies involved in Design & Development, Testing, Inspection, Certification and Compliance (TICC). 

Management of electrical/electronic products & systems Testing and Certifications for Global markets in Consumer, Industrial, IT, Telecom, Defence, Medical, and Automotive Industries. Overall advisory for Standards, Regulations, Testing and Certifications for Global Market Access (GMA). 

  • ISO/IEC 17025 Lab Quality Management 
  • NATA Authorised Signatory (1995 to 2000) for EMC Testing 
  • NATA & IANZ Authorised Technical Assessor (current)
  • EMI/EMC, RF/Wireless, EMR-RF Exposure/SAR 
  • NATA Technical Assessors Advisory Committee (current) 
  • Current Chair of Australian EMC National Standards Committee 
  • Member of Australian National standards committees for Safety, Radio, RF Exp/SAR 
  • Represent Australia in International Standards committees like IEC, CISPR, IEEE 
  • Member of Telecommunications Certification Body Council, USA and European REDCA