Compliance & Product Regulatory ApproVals

New portal NSWS- National Single Window System

WPC has introduced new portal NSWS- National Single Window System.  Applicants must register in the new portal to apply for all ETA approvals,  Licensing requirements, DPL, NDPL, Import License, PESO etc…

There is no period restriction for ETA, hence no further renewal are required.

All products operating in WPC de-licensed bands can apply ETA via Self-declaration mode except 4 types of products: Radar, Jamming devices (cellular jammers used to prevent mobile phones working in sensitive areas), Drones, Satellite equipment (any device that transmits to a satellite, e.g., VSAT).

Applicants must register in the new portal to apply for all ETA approvals.

Average Time taken to obtain the Certificate is 25 to 30 days as per the new portal requirement.

This license is valid until and unless there is no change/modification in the product model  manufactured.

WPC-ETA is applicable to equipment’s operating within technical parameters in the licenced exempted frequency bands and is restricted under DGFT (such as RPAs, UAV, Radars, Jammers, etc).

more insights

Praveen Rao

CEO & Technical Director, C-PRAV Group: Australia, New Zealand, India & Canada 

C-PRAV Labs & Certifications 

Professional engineering experience of 30+ years with technical and managerial skills obtained from professional degree, courses, and hands-on experience, while working with organizations and companies involved in Design & Development, Testing, Inspection, Certification and Compliance (TICC). 

Management of electrical/electronic products & systems Testing and Certifications for Global markets in Consumer, Industrial, IT, Telecom, Defence, Medical, and Automotive Industries. Overall advisory for Standards, Regulations, Testing and Certifications for Global Market Access (GMA). 

  • ISO/IEC 17025 Lab Quality Management 
  • NATA Authorised Signatory (1995 to 2000) for EMC Testing 
  • NATA & IANZ Authorised Technical Assessor (current)
  • EMI/EMC, RF/Wireless, EMR-RF Exposure/SAR 
  • NATA Technical Assessors Advisory Committee (current) 
  • Current Chair of Australian EMC National Standards Committee 
  • Member of Australian National standards committees for Safety, Radio, RF Exp/SAR 
  • Represent Australia in International Standards committees like IEC, CISPR, IEEE 
  • Member of Telecommunications Certification Body Council, USA and European REDCA