Compliance & Product Regulatory ApproVals

E-Waste (Management) Rules, 2022

The Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEFCC) on November 02, 2022, issued The E-Waste (Management) Rules, 2022. The said rule shall come in to the effect from April 1st 2023.

Key points from the new Rule are as below:

i)The rule is applicable to every manufacturer, producer refurbisher, dismantler and recycler involved in manufacture, sale, transfer, purchase, refurbishing, dismantling, recycling and processing of e-waste or electrical and electronic equipment listed in Schedule I.

ii)New product categories have been notified in schedule I of E-waste, Rule 2022.

iii)The rule do not applicable to Battery waste management 2022, Plastic waste management 2016, micro enterprise as defined in the Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise Development Act, 2006 and radio active waste as covered under the provisions of the Atomic energy Act, 1962.

iv)The recycling targets in Schedule III has been revised.


To know the complete process of obtaining EPR certificates, please click on the link of official notification


Please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] for any additional clarification w.r.t above Rule

more insights

Praveen Rao

CEO & Technical Director, C-PRAV Group: Australia, New Zealand, India & Canada 

C-PRAV Labs & Certifications 

Professional engineering experience of 30+ years with technical and managerial skills obtained from professional degree, courses, and hands-on experience, while working with organizations and companies involved in Design & Development, Testing, Inspection, Certification and Compliance (TICC). 

Management of electrical/electronic products & systems Testing and Certifications for Global markets in Consumer, Industrial, IT, Telecom, Defence, Medical, and Automotive Industries. Overall advisory for Standards, Regulations, Testing and Certifications for Global Market Access (GMA). 

  • ISO/IEC 17025 Lab Quality Management 
  • NATA Authorised Signatory (1995 to 2000) for EMC Testing 
  • NATA & IANZ Authorised Technical Assessor (current)
  • EMI/EMC, RF/Wireless, EMR-RF Exposure/SAR 
  • NATA Technical Assessors Advisory Committee (current) 
  • Current Chair of Australian EMC National Standards Committee 
  • Member of Australian National standards committees for Safety, Radio, RF Exp/SAR 
  • Represent Australia in International Standards committees like IEC, CISPR, IEEE 
  • Member of Telecommunications Certification Body Council, USA and European REDCA